I really want to stop counting calories and weighing myself… but I am afraid I will lose weight like I did last time.

I am a very structured person, and since I am trying to gain weight, I feel like I need a plan with rules and measures.

…But I am getting really tired of it.

What should I do? Maybe a week-long test run and then weigh myself in a week?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “I really want to stop counting calories and weighing myself… but I am afraid I will lose weight like I did last time.”

  1. Moving on and letting go. says :

    I think you should try and listen to your body. Eat intuitively, weigh in once a week (if you can/it doesn’t trigger you or any of that) and if you’ve lost, just eat more dense food next week, if you’ve gained then just keep doing what you’re doing.

  2. alexxrae says :

    Hey brave girl, that’s a really good question. I remember feeling just like this and can really relate. I’ve been able to let go a lot of my rigid ties with weight and calories, which I know sounds absurd. Believe me I thought it would never happen. I started by relying on others to help me stay safe, to keep track of the numbers for me. I only checked weight with my doctor once a week, and used an exchange system to come up with a meal plan based on food, rather than calories.
    If you ever want to talk about it, want some input, wondering what’s next, feel free to email me. I believe in recovery for anyone. It’s really hard. And worth it

    A.
    http://www.wildheartcity.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

