I wasn’t super hungry tonight so I just had some homemade fried rice.

OMG I eat asian food all the time, but it’s mostly vietnamese or korean and sometimes japanese.  But I realized, I haven’t had CHINESE food in forever, which sounds really weird. To me Chinese food is okay, but once I discovered Pho and Bibimbap, I was like “WHY HAVE I ONLY BEEN ORDERING FROM CHINESE RESTAURANTS?” So it was sort of nostalgic for me to eat something as simple as veggie fried rice, because I honestly don’t remember the last time I had this. I added a little bit of hoisin sauce 😀

Dessert was mint tea, peanut butter chocolate chip larabar, and The World According to Garp.

Man, I love Irving. Too bad I didn’t finish it tonight though 😦 I am too tired. 40 more pages. I can’t wait for morning to come so I can have my coffee, my breakfast (idk what to make, probably oatmeal!), and to find out what happens.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

