seedsnsmiles:

Chocolate Zucchini Bread Oatmeal with pecans, sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds.

I nearly always have banana with my oatmeal, so when I woke up this morning to find there was no bananas left (the horror) I improvised a little. I like having fruits/sometimes veggies with my oatmeal, and I didn’t fancy Carrot Cake Oats, so this is what I came up with, and it was kind of ridiculously awesome.

I used 1/3 cup oats, 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, about 1/3 cup tightly packed finely grated zucchini/courgette, 1 tbsp cocoa powder, dash of vanilla and a healthy squeeze of agave (probably a little over a tsp? Maple syrup or sugar would work too) then stirred in a tsp of flaxseed at the end to thicken it up.

Give it a go! 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

